2016-2017 Council Meetings (Updated on 1-6-17)

The councils meet quarterly. For more information, please click on each of their pages.
CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION COUNCIL Chair: Rhonda Schuhler – Franklin County Schools
FINANCE COUNCIL Co-Chairs: Debra Baggett – Pitt County Schools & Aaron Beaulieu – Durham County Schools
HUMAN RESOURCES COUNCIL Chair: Lori Stacey – Person County Schools
TECHNOLOGY COUNCIL Co-Chairs: Vanessa Wrenn – Granville County Schools & Matthew Mayo – Edgcombe County Schools
PIO COUNCIL Co-Chairs: Lisa Luten – Wake County Schools & Jeff Nash – CHCCS
Councils were created to provide an opportunity for the leaders from each school system to meet, network with their peers, share their knowledge of current and emerging issues with each other, learn from best practices, and obtain first-hand information from the various consultants at the Department of Public Instruction.